AZROSEZ
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 23,527
SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with AZROSEZ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello my name is Amber I have lost 17 pounds since I joined Sparkpeople on July 17th, 2019. I have 54 more pounds to lose to reach my goal weight. Since having a parathyroid and the right half of my thyroid removed I am beginning to feel better and gaining more energy every day. My goal is more achiveable now!

I have learned so much here at Sparkpeople. The nutrition end of things to me was the hardest to figure out, I am also working with a registered dietcian. I am now getting in at least 5+ servings of fruits and veggies a day. I have also figured out how to get my 8+ glasses of water in a day.

I am getting myself back into walking the nature trails for exercise and an escape from the world for a while. My Dr. said that I can walk for exercise right now. I have not been cleared for any other exercises as of yet.


Member Since: 7/17/2019

Fitness Minutes: 5,245

My Goals:
~ My ultimate goal is to lose a total of 70 pounds by November 17th, 2020!
~ Eating healthier
~ Drink at least ten, 8oz glasses of water
~ Exercise daily for at least 30 minutes
~ Lose at least one pound a week
~ Quit Smoking
~ Daily positive thinking
~ Meditate daily
~Journaling - Thoughts, feelings and things I am grateful for each day
~ Stop living in fear



My Program:
~ Sparkpeople
~ Low carb diet
~ Chug a glass of water every one to two hours
~ Take a walk each morning, strength training and yoga
~ I bought a body analyzer scale to keep track of my progress each week
~ I am using the Pivot app to help me quit smoking
~ Read a inspiring quote each morning
~ Meditation classes every Wednesday evening and daily meditation
~ Journal first thing in the morning and before going to bed each evening
~ I am going to be a goal digger!



Personal Information:
I am a girl boss that is at the beginning of building her empire. I love to volunteer my time for Animal Rescues, Cancer Organizations and Domestic Violence shelters and charities. I don't have the dollars to help charities but I sure do have my time and love to offer.


Other Information:
I am exploring options into getting a home based business started I also love to read and play computer games. I am just getting started with a free MBA certification course. I am also looking into working toward a degree in Psychology.




Read More About AZROSEZ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 14)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.0 
185
167.5
150
132.5
115
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (44):  123Next >Last >>