EREMAL

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
My son's wedding June, 2010.



See this image larger
My husband and daughter...another day on the river



See this image larger
My son John and his new wife, Misty


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Pinwheel
From:
DEBRASIMON57
go to goodies page
Beach Ball
From:
SUZANDALE
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
MTNBUM
Awards

 
Interact with EREMAL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, My name is Valarie and I am the classic story of always being over weight. I'm Half Native American so I have all the higher health risks associated with weight and race. I've never known what it was like to not be "the fat one". I've been approved by my insurance for bariatic surgery. I'm scheduled for Sept. 28th, 2010. I work construction and I do white water rafting so I postponed until I wasn't so busy. I remarried 5 yrs ago and my husband, 6'1" & 145 lbs, is supportive but would prefer that I didn't even do the surgery. I had complications with too much scar tissue during my last surgery and I think it scared him. I just know that if I can't get some major weight off he'll have alot more to be scared about. I've got so much arthritis in my knees and back that if I don't get weight off I'll be crippled. (My doctor's words) So, HERE WE GO...It's only going to get better!!!

Member Since: 4/12/2010

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
My short term goal is to lose 30lbs and to get prepared for bariatic surgery. Long term goals: Lose 130 lbs and be physically fit enough to complete a 5k marathon.


My Program:
Joined SPARKS!! I'm limiting my intake of food but not calarie counting. I'm walking 4-6x per week for 45 min.



Personal Information:
My name is Valarie. I live in Missoula MT. I am 46 years old and have worked construction for over 20 years. I currently work for the water company out in the field. I have a 26 yr old son and a 23 yr old daughter. I remarried in 2005 and have a very happy marriage.


Other Information:
I love to laugh and enjoy time with my friends. During the summer I do alot of rafting (started in 2007) and during the winter I play a lot of pool and I am in a couple leagues. I have one old dog and 4 cats.(The dog herds the cats.)




Read More About EREMAL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 18)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 190.0 
278
244.75
211.5
178.25
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (21):  123Next >Last >>