60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 73,657
See this image larger
My precious babies. Kodi, Sammy, Charli and Pixie

See this image larger
Max and Cheers - the 2 most beautiful Goldens anywhere (I am a little biased)

See this image larger
Meeko and Georgie getting to know each other and having fun

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ILLINICHEERS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

1st attempt was after I gained 25 lbs after I quit smoking on 8/1/10. I joined spark on 1/1/11 and lost about 20 of it over 8 months and felt great.

Then fall hit (my busy time at work). I went off the plan and gained about7 of those lbs back in 2 months

Then we lost our girl Cheers and I gained the rest of it back

2nd attempt was in May of 2012 when we knew Sammy our new puppy was going to be coming home soon. I really dedicated myself to the program. Bought the cookbook, started batch cooking, reasearshed more etc. I managed to take of 13 lbs by mid to late sept.

Then fall hit (and my busy time at work) This year we we lostour 1 full time employee (she had to retire) that did so much to help me out. The replacement we hired was a complete failure so I got to add a bunch ofthose responsibilites to my long list I already had. Needless to say, fell off the program and gained the weight back.

3rd (and better be final attempt) I started back up again on 1/6/13 and this time I am determined to finish this for good. I have timeto adapat to the new workload and get in a routine before fall hits.

Member Since: 12/30/2010

Fitness Minutes: 83,733

My Goals:
Long term goals
I want to loose 20 -25 pounds.
I want to find an excercise program that I can live with no matter how busy I get
I want to eat better so I feel better everyday.

Short term goals
be active every day even on weekend.
break 125
drink 8 glasses of water every day
feel better

My Program:
I am tracking everything I eat.

For excercise I am using various workout DVD's from Nicole and spark. I am doing Walk away the pounds.

I also plan on incorporating Zuba and Your Shape for Kinect.

I am thinking of adding some yoga as well.

Personal Information:
My name is Michele, I'm almost 49 years old, married no children, unless you count the furry ones. I do. I live in Central Illinois and am a huge Fighting Illini (College team) fan

Other Information:

Read More About ILLINICHEERS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 119.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (94):  123Next >Last >>