KERRYJOVITA

SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with KERRYJOVITA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a navy wife and mom of 2 kids - David and Brookelynn. I am from Virginia, but "temporarily misplaced" by the Navy in Maine. I'll be honest, I hate it here. However, being here and meeting the people I have met has given me great motivation to finally gain some control over my life - mentally, physically, financially and in every other way possible.

Member Since: 3/4/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,091

My Goals:
My small goal is to fit into this amazing green dress I bought - purposefully - one size too small, by June 14 (which is my birthday). Long term, I'd like to lose all the baby weight I've gained, and a little extra. I was about a size 13/14 in high school, which for my frame is decent, but I'd like to get to about a size 10. Ultimately, my goal is to shed the extra pounds, keep it off, and maintain a healthy lifestyle so I can be as involved as possible in my kids lives when they start going to school and playing sports and such.


My Program:
I have completely changed my diet from all junk and quick, frozen meals to fresh vegetables and fruits, lots of protein, and little fat and carbs. A friend of mine got me going to the gym, and now I'm obsessed. I go at LEAST 5 days a week, if not 6. I always start with a 30 minute walk on the treadmill, varying the speed and incline throughout. I follow up with some weight training, doing different muscle groups every other day.



Personal Information:
Born and raised in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Currently living in Maine. Married to Chris, who is from Mississippi. We have two amazing children - David who is 3 and 1/2 and Brookelynn who is 2.


Other Information:
I have Bipolar Disorder, and I do not take medication. I have mild anxiety attacks over little things, such as what to make for dinner. I have little to no patience most days, and I feel absolutely crazy when things are not in their place. It's hard to deal with, and a lot of the time I feel like giving up...but my kids keep me going and they are worth every minute of the insanity.


Some of my favorite things are the colors pink and green, photography, make-up and hair, going the gym with Trici, and painting.




Read More About KERRYJOVITA - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 218.4 
227
211.5
196
180.5
165
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v -WRKNG2ABTTRME-
    I'm new to the team, Dealing with Bipolar Disorder. Checking to see how you are doing and hope to see you posting on the team soon. Please take care.
    3997 days ago
  • v AKURIN
    Thanks so much..I hope everything is going good for you...
    4201 days ago
  • v GERDAUS_GIRL
    Dude, that's awesome...I'm grew up in a neighborhood near the amphitheater & went to Kellam High school. My husband, Allen, and I met while he was stationed on the Bataan. What does your hubby do? Allen is a FC (CIWS/RAM). Recruiting is just STUPID!! We thought that we were actually going to be able to spend more time together with him doing this...HAHAHA, whoever told us that was a LIAR!! emoticon It sounds somewhat selfish, but I think we would both rather him be back on a ship! I know what it's like when it comes to feeling like winter all the damn time. I don't think it's ever gonna get warm here...I think the high today was like 36. There isn't snow on the ground now (we live in the valley), but it just randomly comes and goes. He always laughs at me because I still try to rep the Va Bch girl look...flip flops with a tank top under a winter jacket...HAHAHAHA!!! Is this your first time being away from home?? I miss my family very much, but I guess I am just use to be away now. I think the biggest thing that upsets me is that my parents don't get to spend time with the kids. So, we are in the same boat..or ship so to speak... emoticon If you ever wanna talk or need support I'm here

    XOXO
    4221 days ago
  • v GERDAUS_GIRL
    Hey hun! I am also from Virginia...Va Bch to be exact. What part are you from? We are recruiting right now....BOOOOOOOOOO!!!...in Boise, ID. He is from this area and never wanted to come back, but after looking at the real estate market out here I was sold. We have like a year left and then it's off to sunny San Diego even though I ain't so sure about the whole west coast, LOL! How old are your kiddos...I also have 2. Our son, Jacob, is 5 and our daughter, Jaidyn, will be 2 in June.
    4221 days ago
  • v PINKBAT13
    Funny girl, hey at least you are still moving forward, I think you doing the 5k walk is great, it's pushing yourself beyond your comfort zone. Hang in there and I will see you later. emoticon
    4221 days ago
Member Comments (7):  12Next >