MARJJANE

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
Grandsons...newer picture 2015



See this image larger
Our Grandsons! Old picture...will update asap.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Seedling
From:
FLRED12
go to goodies page
Movie Tickets
From:
FLRED12
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
From:
SparkCleveland-...
Awards

 
Interact with MARJJANE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hello :) I''m 67 years old and married to my best friend for 48 years. We have a son and 2 daughters and 5 grandsons. The picture of my grandsons is way outdated as my oldest is now 19 years old and the youngest is 11 years old. New pics posted for 2015.

I was a RN until I suffered a back injury in 2004. Since then I''ve been unable to stand for more than a few minutes because my back won''t support me. I''m hoping the weight loss will help. In the meantime I use a walker with a seat so I can sit when my back gives out.

I''ve been away for a long time. But I''m back now and I love new beginnings! I'm gonna make it this time. I have a good support system in my family. But I realize I have to do the work and be accountable. I began my journey on 1/25/2012. I feel soooo much better but I have so far to go...still. I will persevere!

8/25/15
I'm back. Again. I was gone for awhile. It's taken me a long time to lose almost 100 lbs. It's been a real struggle with cravings and hunger most of the time. About a year ago I started eating SCD/Paleo and my life has turned around. I'm becoming a different (better) person. I'm on a new journey now, and loving it. I started LCMPHF (Keto Clarity) way of eating on August 25, 2015. There aren't many who support this way of eating...especially in the healthcare community. I read everything I can find on the subject but "Keto Clarity" is my keto bible/textbook.

When the world says, "Give up," Hope whispers, "Try it one more time." ~unknown


Member Since: 8/13/2006

My Goals:
New Journey started on March, 2018



1.) MY MAIN GOAL is to get down to 245 lbs so I can get a recumbent bike (most only hold 250 lbs). I really miss bicycling!

9/7/15 I didn't get the recumbent bike. Instead I had my Pilates Reformer set up yesterday by my husband and daughter-in-law. I think it's a better choice because then I can use it year round.

2.) MY TOP GOAL is to find tasty convenience foods that are nutrient dense and as close to nature as possible.

9/7/15 I've been composing a list of Organic foods without additives. It's growing daily as manufacturers are beginning to realize that we really don't want all the artificial sweeteners and chemicals in our foods. Consumers rule!!

3.) MY MOST CHALLENGING GOAL is to exercise at least 3 days per week.

9/7/15 I'm doing a little bit every day. It won't be much to begin with but I have to start somewhere.


My Program:
9/7/15

1.) Nutritional Ketosis
2.) Blood Ketone testing



Personal Information:
I'm from Painesville, Ohio.
I grew up in Pennsylvania.


Other Information:
I love to read. I read at least one book per week but usually more. I'm currently reading, "Keto Clarity" and "Cholesterol Clarity" both by Jimmy Moore.




Also, I love peanut butter, it''s one of my weaknesses.

9/7/15 I can now have peanut butter. I put it in my 'fat bombs' :)




Read More About MARJJANE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 25)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 25.0 
0
23.75
47.5
71.25
95
Comments
  • This user doesn't allow comments.