See this image larger
Here is the family one day before Don left for Depot

See this image larger
Lovin this picture:)

See this image larger
I absolutely adore this woman... Cass and I have been through it all from beginning to today

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face

RACING4ME is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with RACING4ME
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

OK, so tonight I actually looked at my Spark Page and thought....hmmmm, this is kind of old!! It doesn't even begin to say where I am today:) Well, because of my family, the love of God, and the love of my friends I have gained, and the amazing resources on this site, I have made it to my goal...

Along the way I have made many sidetrips...the one to the sea of saturated fat in mcdonald's land was my favorite by far:):) I visited there quite frequently until my bod said...ummmm, helllooo!!!! What do you think you are doing to me.

Then I got mad, I quit smoking 1.5 years ago, and I needed to get tough about me....

So, I started walking every day. Then I got bored (I'm like that), so I started running. It really stank, I was not even the least bit thrilled with this workout. I then got mad (again) at myself, and started the rookie running room thread. Found myself some awesome friends that really helped take the edge off of the new workout routine. We totally supported and helped each other succeed.

Well, today I sit, successful in work, successful in play, and extremely thankful for the people that have helped me be me - Cass and first ever group in this guys rock my world:)


Member Since: 1/28/2006

Fitness Minutes: 108,766

My Goals:
I would like to be able to keep up with my kids in all they want to do. To be able to walk into a normal store, pick a piece of clothing off the rack, try it on, and (gasp) buy it because it looks great. I would also like to be around to see my kids get married, and to be able to run like heck when they find out it was me that put popcorn in their wedding bed (later finding out it was me that upgraded them to a hottub suite:))

My Program:
My program is pretty simple. My family has switched our priority to healthy eating. I manage to make 6 healthy dinners per week, with one cheat day (not out of hand). My workout regime consists of running 4-5 days per week for about 5 km, and doing tai bo for 2 days a week (until the end of tax season:))

Personal Information:
My name is Trish, and I am from Kelowna BC, Canada

If you would like to talk to me personally, leave a message at the sunny okanagan chat room.

Other Information:
I absolutely love the Clan of the Cavebear series...wishing that the last one would come out soon. My favorite movie is still Dirty Dancing (when will I get over Patrick????).

Read More About RACING4ME - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (617):  123Next >Last >>