See this image larger
Costa Maya, Mexico, Nov. 2009

See this image larger
Me (too short to take photo, lol) Sept. 2009

See this image larger
Spring 2009

go to goodies page
Pilates Ring
go to goodies page
Easter Basket
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ROCKSTARGIRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi, I'm Polly, I live in South West Michigan. I am 29 years old and I have been married to my wonderful husband, Nicholas, for 5 years. We do not have kids, just a special needs Shih Tzu dog who is 11 years old. My husband and I are first time homeowners as of Oct. 2009 and we have having a great time making updates to it along with yard work & gardening, fun, fun!!!

I have done a lot of yo-yo-ing with my weight over the years. I was a chubby teenager and a super skinny 18-24 year old. My highest weight ever was 190 pounds and my lowest weight was 105. For the past few years I have been fluctuating between 150-170 which is just a tad too chunky for my own comfort so that is why I am here.

I have a permanent injury to my right hand/wrist due to a serious accident in the summer of 2006 which makes doing certain exercises and strength training moves impossible for me. I suffer from a neurological condition called CRPS (complex regional pain syndrome) that pretty much pains me everyday. So for the most part I am working on cardio but I do, do a bit of strength training when I can.

I want my confidence back. I am a former lead singer of a rock & blues band and I used to be very social and active but after my injury and some stressful family issues, I fell into a depressed rut. It's no way to live and I am on my way to getting my physical health as well as my metal health in check!

Member Since: 6/19/2006

Fitness Minutes: 15,982

My Goals:
Feel more confident, be healthy, have energy, sleep better, feel sexy, and all that stuff that comes along with losing weight.

My Program:

Personal Information:
~I am a Christian.
~I am an animal lover. (especially DOGS!)
~Will Ferrell movies crack me up.
~I despise onions, YUCK!
~My free time revolves a lot around music. I love to sing. Play a little guitar, although I am just learning. Listen to music. Go see live local bands, ect....
~My husband and I go fishing just about every day in the spring & summer.
~I am a roller coaser nut! Can't get enough of them!

Other Information:
Re-dedicating myself to Spark on July 6th, 2010

Read More About ROCKSTARGIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 3.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (376):  << First< Previous56789Next >Last >>