See this image larger
Kokis Zonza Chupita Charis Isabel - a.k.a. Chupita

See this image larger
Chiris Chirisita Perra Madre Pepita Lenguita Larga - a.k.a. Perra Madre, a.k.a. "P"

See this image larger
Greysi La Naca - a.k.a Chiquitin

go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with RUBIA_LIZ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I don't mind getting older, but I do mind getting older and flabbier! It's time to put down the remote, roll off the couch, kick it up a notch, and power through getting in the best shape of my life!! I want to look and feel HOT HOT HOT!

Member Since: 4/11/2010

Fitness Minutes: 4,589

My Goals:

My goal is to lose 20 pounds of fat and replace it with however many pounds of lean, mean muscle I need to, and in the process lower my BMI and boost my self-esteem.

This extra 20 pounds I've put on aren't doing my bones and joints any favors! I need to lose the flab and get them working again!

My Program:
I am a vegetarian (although cheese remains a vice), and I'm working on keeping my diet as clean as possible. I want to eat as much raw food as possible, and have recently purchased a food dehydrator to get me my "bread fix" while doing raw!

My weekly exercise program consists of:

*3-4 days brisk walking/trotting

*4-5 days of strength/aerobic circuit training

*2-3 days of HIIT

I want to get back into Crossfit workouts as well.

Like the Nike ad says, "Just Do It!" That's my workout philosophy.

Personal Information:
I currently live in beautiful, sunny Central Texas with my two pups Perra Madre and Chupita. They're my biggest fans!!

I started running a few years ago as part of a previous Spark Odyssey and loved it! It made me feel like the Champion that my Inner Self knows I am, and it was my number one way to connect with some great people in my community in Mexico. I am no longer able to run, per se, so I've taken up brisk walking. It's just as good for me and I've minimized my injuries! Plus, my bff enjoys it too so it's something we can do together.

I'm 5'2", 50 years old, and a textbook Pisces. Bada bing!

Other Information:
I am convinced that we are capable of achieving anything if we approach it with a positive attitude!

Read More About RUBIA_LIZ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 308.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (539):  123Next >Last >>