SAPHIRE77
1-99 SparkPoints 24
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Gym Membership
From:
SAPHIRE77
go to goodies page
Jogging Stroller
From:
SAPHIRE77
go to goodies page
Jogging Stroller
From:
SAPHIRE77
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with SAPHIRE77
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi... My name is Lee-Ann. I am now 40 yrs old with 2 beautiful little boys. One is 6.5 yrs old and the youngest is 3 yrs and I love that I get a reason to enjoy my birthday again. The youngest was my present on my 37th birthday. I thought it was tough getting workouts in with one child but to try and get them in with having two is a real challenge. My friends are very supportive but think I am crazy that I still want to lose weight and get in better shape. I am a tiny person and I have a great metabolism even though I know its far from what it use to be its still pretty good. I have the hardest time finding the strength to stick with anything these days as the kids and my husband to make it hard. My husband likes the thought of eating healthy but when I make the healthier food he is always complaining he is starving no matter the amount he eats. So I end up making more comfort foods such as pasta dishes or dishes with lots of starches which I am not a fan of. I am trying very hard to figure out a middle ground. My goal this year is to find the motivation and dedication I need to become the person I want to be and not allow my weaknesses to be in control as I have let them. I will stop using excuses and actually DO everything I need to do to get the results I want and deserve. I love my life and I have been disappointed with me and I know I need to stop it and snap out of this rut. I am a happy person and lately I have been a miserable person that I hate being around. I will take my life back and be the person I was meant to be!

Member Since: 11/18/2008

Fitness Minutes: 21,724

My Goals:
I want to increase my cardio workouts from 30 -45 minutes and eventually hit my max goal of 60 mins. stength training is where I want to get most of my results. I plan to get get lean and toned and maybe get close to have the body I once had in my 20's


My Program:
Because of my sons we are building a fitness room at home to help save time commuting back and forth to a gym. I am hoping this will make things easier to work out though I have always like the freedom a gym gives you to get lost in your workout. that being said we also have a gym membership..haha



Personal Information:
I was born an raised in the SE part of MA. I did move to San Diego in my late 20's and moved back to MA 8 years ago for my family.


Other Information:
I love the outdoors and trying new things. Last year was the 1st time I ever went kyaking and I fell in love instantly. I do plan on buying one for myself at some point.




Read More About SAPHIRE77 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 30)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
Team Image CRUNCHERS! (Leader)
 
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 130.6 
130.6
125.45
120.3
115.15
110
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (24):  123Next >Last >>