TANYARG

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
My youngest son and I.



See this image larger
My family and I, taken July 2011



See this image larger
My three boys, taken Aug. 17, 2011


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Orchid
From:
MRGGPG
go to goodies page
Thank You Card
From:
MRGGPG
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
From:
MRGGPG
Awards

 
Interact with TANYARG
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am the stay-at-home mom of three young boys. I have always had problems with my weight but it seems harder too keep at a decent weight since I have kids. My goal is to get within a healthy weight range according to the BMI.

Feb. 22nd, 2008-

For the most part, I am at my goal weight. Now comes the hard part of trying to maintain this weight. I might try to take off a couple more pounds just because it seems to encourage my husband to lose more weight and I want him to be equally healthy but I will not be upset if it doesn't happen. Keep your fingers and toes crossed for me!! :-)

June 1st, 2008-
Well, since I stopped nursing my baby I have gained back about 15 lbs. I am really struggling to lose the weight and avoid all the yummy temptations summer has to offer!! I just keep reminding myself that "I can do this" and that "I am worth it!!"

Jan. 28, 2010-
Well, I really lost control of myself and weight over the last few months. For me, the hardest part is maintaining the weight loss once I lose it. I vowed that I would never see 160 again and there I was, up at 168. I got serious again at the beginning of this month! I have done pretty well but don't really know how much I weigh at the moment; I have been avoiding my scale!!


Member Since: 9/8/2006

Fitness Minutes: 113,740

My Goals:
I hope to get to a normal weight range according to the BMI. My short term goals are to write in my journal daily, eat 2 vegtables/fruits a day, and to work on getting at least 8 hours of sleep a night.


My Program:
I am just following the guidelines outlined on this site. I am working on cardio at least 3 x''s a week and strength training twice a week, as well as watching my caloric intake.



Personal Information:


Other Information:
I am a stay-at-home mom of two very active boys!! I also have a masters in Library and information Science that I finished in Dec. 2007. I love reading and will read just about any book!!




Read More About TANYARG - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 22)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (44):  123Next >Last >>