TERISEATON

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Christmas 2006 at my mother-in-laws.



See this image larger
Me and my family in Missouri.



See this image larger
My daughter, my son and his girlfriend at a ... you guessed it...K-State game!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Kettlebells
From:
LIVELYLYNN
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
SUZANNE0606
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
From:
CHRISTIAN SPARK...
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with TERISEATON
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I finally made it to Spark People from BLC! I started 2007 at 200 lbs. Lost 15 on BLC, but have been stabilized for a couple of months for various reasons/excuses. I am wanting to reach 135. I am 45 yrs old, female, married with two grown children.

Member Since: 5/22/2007

Fitness Minutes: 639

My Goals:
My first goal is to reach a 5% loss (177 lbs) by July 4th.

I didn't make it by July 4th, so I have reset the goal...177 by Labor Day!

OK, still trying...new goal...from Labor Day to Halloween I will get to 165 lbs!


My Program:
64 oz water per day.
20 min cardio per day.
1200 - 1500 calories per day.



Personal Information:
I live in Eastern Kansas. I have been here for 17 years. Both of my children (24 & 21) attended school here. I am originaly from San Diego. I was at a comfortable weight until about 2001. Since then I have joined WW three times, lost 25/15 & 15 pounds each time. But always gained them back plus more. Since 2001 I have gained about 50/60 pounds. Those are the ones I want to lose :) I am 5'3" and 45 years old. My husband has never had a weight problem, so he does not understand the struggle.


Other Information:
I have worked full time in an office since 1995 and went to part-time work this past October. I love it! I work for the Red Cross and really enjoy my work. I was a volunteer for 5 years before becoming an employee.
My son is trying to milk his college career for as long as he can. I have to let him know it's time to find his own milk cow!
My daughter just graduated from nursing school and is moving to Texas to work there.

I am also a Mary Kay Independent Beauty Consultant. Please feel free to browse my website at www.marykay.com/tseaton1




Read More About TERISEATON - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v no profile image CRAY001
    I'm new to Spark and a graduate of KSU myself. I lived in Kansas up until 2001 and now in Oklahoma. I'm a 44 year old mother of one who works in the health care field also and tired of not feeling good about myself. It great to have SP to connect people with common goals and tools to help achieve our goals.
    4748 days ago
  • v TEDDYE
    Hi Teri,
    Just reading over your blog you sound like a neat person! We have some things close to being in common. I love using MaryKay, my sister sells it. I am 48 with three children: Ages 18,15,12. I am a teacher in California parttime. I love gardening.

    Well I just want to say Good Luck on your weight loss goals. Do you reward yourself regularly? That helped me keep my focus.

    God Bless!
    Teddye
    4758 days ago
  • v MEGGS777
    Teri,

    Welcome aboard!! I'm so happy you've joined us... It sounds like you have some great motivating idea's to keep us all going!! I know I could use that at times :)

    Good Luck!!

    Megan
    4823 days ago
Member Comments (8):  < Previous12