50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 52,158
See this image larger
Good Morning!

See this image larger
week 12 of my streak for "Exercise for at least 90 minutes per week" earned 11/17/2019

See this image larger
My afternoon walk. I should not have worn long sleeves.

go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Fresh Veggies
go to goodies page

Interact with WNCGIRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

2020. I have been a member since 2009 I have had alot of good support here on SPARK. We are all struggling. Some of us are immediately successful and some of us not quite. I fit into the second category. I have managed to loose 5 pounds this year. I am in much better shape physically and have much more endurance. I was able to do 4 MPH on the treadmill yesterday for 5 minutes. My goals for this year are to loose this stubborn belly fat. Be able to do a mile in 20 minutes on the treadmill and to quit drinking alcohol.

I have been back on SPARK since Feb 2019. I have gotten stronger and moving easier. I am eating more vegetables and drinking my water. Exercising every day at least 10 minutes. No significant loss yet but no gaining. I struggle with depression and use food as a crutch. My challenges are .. 1 my husband is disabled so he does the cooking and meal planning. He is also trying to loose weight.

I am in my 50's and have always tried to stay in shape but the pounds have crept up on me over the years. I am now at 228 pounds. Heavier than I have ever been.

I have arthritis now and it is hard to walk some days

I love the spark people community. I can always find support and encouragement.

I want to eat healthier and be able to move easier.

Smoke free since Oct 1 2018.

Member Since: 3/1/2009

My Goals:
Loose 1 pound
be able to walk 2 miles without stopping

My Program:
Drink 8 glasses of water per day
Leave something on my plate

Personal Information:
I live in the mountains of North Carolina. Marshall.
I knit, spin, crochet, weave ,quilt, anything having to do with yarn and fiber. I play piano for church and take piano lessons. progress is slow at my age and stress level. I have a disabled husband, two grown sons and one grandson. My oldest son also disabled with Bipolar Disorder but has graduated from Western Carolina University with a bachelors degree in philosophy. My youngest son owns his own carpentry and landscaping business and is doing well. I am proud of them all.

Other Information:

2 Timothy 1:7 (KJV)

7 For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind

Read More About WNCGIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 227.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1087):  123Next >Last >>