MRS_OBELLA
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 35,579
SparkPoints
 

MRS_OBELLA's Blogs

A turning Point?
Tuesday, February 09, 2021      2 comments

Woo hoo!!! Down 1.2 pounds since 2/3/21!!! 6 days of eating a little better and hitting my "small-3300" daily step goal and doing my 30-day Guns, Buns and Abs Challenge every day has really paid off!! I must send a little shout out to my DH ... Read more
Stupid Scale!
Friday, February 05, 2021      2 comments

So yesterday evening I had dinner with @JESBEL3 , @JOJOOBETUN , my daughter and my husband (my youngest had to work). We went to Olive Garden. We did NOT make wise choices, however...I only ate about 1/4 of my plate, if I had to guess, 2 breadst... Read more
First week of February 2021
Thursday, February 04, 2021      1 comments

So for 5 days now I have been beating my daily step goal with the help of a 10-15 minute walk on the treadmill when I get home from work. Granted, I only work Monday thru Friday but on the weekends my husband & I do our weekly errands so we get ... Read more
Stay Dedicated
Thursday, September 17, 2020      2 comments

THIS!!! We all want immediate results. I know I do. I have got to remember that my body (and mind) didnt get like this overnight. So, obviously, I wont be able to change it overnight. If we mess up, tomorrow is another day..... Let'... Read more
Migraine Monday 9/14/2020
Monday, September 14, 2020      0 comments

Woke up at 6am with a "slight" migraine (5-6 pain level). Not the best way to wake up but I am used to these kind of days so here I am, at work, doing what I do....COPING (after medication, now 3-4 pain level). I am going to make the best ou... Read more
Mellers Sunday Funday
Sunday, September 13, 2020      1 comments

Well It's Sunday. Today I will be doing laundry and grocery shopping. I also need to plan my meals and what days I will be working out. I have already set up a FitBit Challenge for myself for this week. Here's to a very successful week... Read more
First Complete Week
Saturday, September 12, 2020      2 comments

So...After my first full week of eating what I want, in small portions, and working out more than I have in the past .... ohhhhh 6 months or so .... I will say that when I weighed this morning I haven't lost ANYTHING!!! BUT....I feel TONS bette... Read more
Meh...
Thursday, September 10, 2020      1 comments

Not sure what is going on today but this is what I feel.....I mean I am glad to be alive but I just feel Blah.....................Anyon
e else ever feel like that? ... Read more
Happy Monday
Monday, September 07, 2020      1 comments

 Well....Today is Labor day so we all know what that means right? BBQs with all the fixins. Lets all try to stat strong while enjoying time with ou... Read more
Thursday Motivation
Thursday, September 03, 2020      6 comments

I have GOT to remember this!! They can get awfully loud at times. ... Read more
Monday 4/2/18
Monday, April 02, 2018      2 comments

Whew! The weekend is gone and here we are, left to face another work week! We’ve got this! My morning breakfast was: 3/4 cup ... Read more
Wednesday 3/28/18
Wednesday, March 28, 2018      1 comments

Well I have been trying to be more active here in Sparkpeople and it is great to see that I am not the only one that feels the way I do about my weight and my body. I am really trying to get this weight off. Anyway, this is my morning breakfa... Read more
Tuesday 3/27/18
Tuesday, March 27, 2018      2 comments

Pretty successful day again! Already added what I am going to have for dinner. Met my step goal by 4:30 pm. Got all 8 glasses of water in by 4:45 pm. I am so proud of myself. ... Read more
Monday 3/26/18
Monday, March 26, 2018      3 comments

I had a successful Monday!! I hope I can keep it up this week!!... Read more
Having a Great Friday!
Friday, March 23, 2018      4 comments

I hope everyone is having as great a day as I am. My Friday is looking awesome! ... Read more

1 2 Last Page »