See this image larger
4 Sep 2017 - 255 lbs - at the gym

See this image larger
19 Jan 13 @ 170 lbs - Sixteen months along

See this image larger
17 Sept 11 @ 249 - Starting point (high was 250.5)

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

BLUE48DOWN is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BLUE48DOWN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I track my weight in a spreadsheet (only update here occasionally). I track my workouts on (Astraxialus is my user name if you want to see). I'm not currently tracking my food, though I try to be conscious of what and how much I eat.

I originally joined SparkPeople in 2011, a few pounds under my highest weight ever, and over the course of two years with walking, weight lifting, and food tracking dropped below 165. I put this account on hiatus as I went about life, tracking my activity and food elsewhere for quite a while.

I'll blog the details, but basically life threw me for multiple loops, and each one had consequences that snowballed into me gradually regaining all the way back up to around my highest weight.

So I'm back, checking in occasionally. I've got an aversion to chasing "streaks", though, so don't look on me as a role model for Spark. =P

Member Since: 6/2/2011

Fitness Minutes: 56,673

My Goals:
Rebuild my strength and physical condition. Possibly improve my sleep. Begin the gradual loss of excess weight regained since I stepped away in 2013.

My Program:
To be determined.

The first step is just getting back into the gym for weight work 3-4 days a week and making that a habit. Food is going to be very slow adjustments, smaller portions, passing on the extra treat I don't need. Nothing fancy, and definitely no "competitions"

Personal Information:
Born and raised in "Silicon Valley" - born in San Jose, early years in Campbell, later years in Santa Clara, mostly San Jose in recent years.

I have three grown children - DDb, DS, and DDa (all legal drinking age or older =P).

Other Information:
I played World of Warcraft (WOW) and was known as Blue or Lethie, first for my character Eilethelua, and later just for me.

I read a lot. I love the night sky, and space, as well as the math and science of our natural world.

I'm a loner and introvert, but very friendly and social when I can do so on my time when I have the mental energy.

Read More About BLUE48DOWN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 254.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1469):  123Next >Last >>