10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 14,657
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
Checkered Flag
Pink Flamingos-...
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CORRIEC2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello....I live in the Denver, Colorado metro area. I am 51 and a widow with 2 grown sons. My oldest flew the nest 6 years ago and my youngest is still living with me. I also have a son in heaven. I am owned by 4 grandkitty babies.

My dietician suggested Sparkpeople to me to help me along my weight loss journey. I joined about 10 days ago and I am loving it here.

I began to gain weight after the loss of my husband in 2001. At my highest weight I needed to lose 100 pounds. I joined Weight Watchers a year ago and I am on the green plan, since beginning the journey there I have lost 27 pounds. My long term goal is to lose another 73 pounds.

I have quite a few health conditions that most of the time makes exercise difficult. I have started out with just taking walks when I can. I found chair exercises here on Sparkpeople and I am so excited that I found them, there is still hope for me to reach my long term goal!

I have joined the Biggest Loser Winter Challenge and I am on the Pink Flamingos Winter Warrior team! I hope the challenge will help motivate me as well as something to help keep me accountable.

I am also on the waiting list for the 2021 Winter 5% Challenge.

I have joined a 42 day Reset Challenge at a local gym that begins January 4th!

Member Since: 10/16/2020

Fitness Minutes: 126

My Goals:
My long term goal is to lose 73 pounds by losing at least a pound per week.
Getting active again
Eat healthier
Mental and emotional healing

My Program:
Weight Watchers Green Plan
Ensure Clear nutritional drinks for breakfast and lunch and a low carb dinner with an Ensure Protein Shake.
30 minute walks when I can
Chair exercises
Adaptiv and FitOn workout apps
Gratitude journaling
Mediation, guided imagery, deep breathing
Gratitude, MyStrength and Calm apps

Personal Information:
I am a widow with 3 sons 32 and 29 and one in heaven. I have 4 grandkitties that are 12, 5, and two that are 3.

Other Information:
I am a Weight Watchers member on the green plan. I love to embroider, color, play games on Pogo and reading. I am currently checking out Audible and I am liking it so far. With the help of a sweet Spark friend I am getting back in touch with my faith that I lost along the way.

Read More About CORRIEC2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 174.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (61):  123Next >Last >>