See this image larger
Lily & me in Hawaii '08

See this image larger
Aunt Jen, me & Lily

See this image larger
My BFF & her sweet baby girl

go to goodies page
Stuffed Animal
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat

Interact with LIKA5605
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a mommy to a beautiful, little girl who turned three years old in Novembe. My darling girl has been diagnosed with Rett Syndrome which is a neurological disease, known as the most severe form of autism. Lily does not walk or talk and she requires total care. We are still working thru all of this and I have been battling a bit of depression. I've plunged into my full time career because I have found that it is SOMETHING that I can control, to some degree but as a result of a crazy busy schedule which includes travel and running to various therapy appointments for my daughter, I have completely ignored health. I have stuggled with my weight my entire life but it has gotten out of control. Now that I have a little girl, I want to be more fit and to feel better about my body. I'd like to set an examble of self love and acceptance for my little girl. Even more importantly, I want to be able to be active WITH her as she grows. I am not a very athletic person but I want to be able to keep up ccwith an active toddler once she gets going. Not to mention the need for a little stress relief. I'm having a tough time finding "me" time but I need to figure out how to fit it in. I NEED to get moving...NOW! I just returned from a one month leave of abscence to take care of some of my daughter's medical issues. As I start back to my busy work/home schedule, I want to get off on a solid start.

Member Since: 4/17/2008

Fitness Minutes: 230

My Goals:
I need to build up my cardio endurance. I'd like to walk for at least 30 minutes, at least 5 days a week to start.

My Program:

Personal Information:
I live in the Seattle area with my hubby, baby girl & our two furry children our labrador Sammy & Maggie our Australian Sheppard. We live near the water and frequent the beach as much as possible.

Other Information:

Read More About LIKA5605 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 3.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (7):  12Next >