See this image larger
Beautiful Colorado

See this image larger
Close-up of our Little Sweetie: Miss Wiggles, she sure keeps us smiling.

See this image larger
My favorite time of the year especially with God's Beautiful Fall Colors in Colorado

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page

LOULOUBELLE2 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with LOULOUBELLE2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi There Sparks Friends;
WOO HOO, I'm back on Sparks again after a long absence. It's so good to be back, I have missed Sparks and all my Spark Friends.
My DH and I are so blessed to have the awesome family we do, to live in CO and are able to spend time in AZ during the winter. Right now, we are in CO and loving it. We should be heading south to AZ sometime in Nov..,....

Almost 2 years ago I dropped out of Sparks due to a severe eye condition. This hasn't changed, however the team that I use to lead for over 3 years is in need of a second active leader. The current leader is having 2 or 3 surgeries this summer, so I am back to help her during her recuperation. Because of this eye condition, I am also restricted to the amount of time I can spend on the computer, so I probably won't be as active as I was before, but any help to our team I am willing to do.

I am hoping by returning that I can get back to tracking and lose some more weight so I can become even healthier throughout 2013.

I am restricted as to what exercises I can do, due to Herniated Back Discs at L5&S1. My goal is to weigh less than my husband does, so 155/160 would be great. I tend to do short term weight loss goals, lots of weight to loss tends to discourage me. I rather achieve a goal and then set a new one. 5 pounds at a time seem to work for me.

I'm grateful my Spark Flame has been re-lighted.

Member Since: 7/9/2008

My Goals:
My goal are:
1. Drinking all my daily water allowance.
2. Staying with-in my calorie allotment.
3. Logging daily on my nutrition tracker.
4. Walking at least 5000 steps a day, more if I can.

My Program:
Is to work with my Sparks program. Both with the nutrition and the fitness tracker, with that I am bound to suceed. It may take me awhile, but it's worth the effort.

Personal Information:
I am Christian with a strong faith in God.
I'm 80 years old, married to the same wonderful man for 62 years this next October; We have 2 beautiful daughters and 3 handsome sons, plus 8 grandchildren and 5 Great Grand Children.
I have lost most all of my sight in my left eye, (and this past year some in my right), due to Macular Degeneration. But I still manage quilt. With the help of magnifiers I can still do a decent job.

Other Information:

Read More About LOULOUBELLE2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 184.5 
  • This user doesn't allow comments.