LOVLYISHISGRACE

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
I am a Graduate of West Chester University, earned B. S and M.P.H



See this image larger



See this image larger
I am Currently working in Public Health


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
DEBPONZIO
go to goodies page
Coffee
From:
COMEWALKW/ME
go to goodies page
Scale
From:
FACINGGLORY
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with LOVLYISHISGRACE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello everyone,

I have been with SparkPeople for 3 months now. My weight loss was slow but is now picking up speed. I am now using my new treadmill. I find that I need high intensity workouts in order to see results. I am trying to eat better also. I stay within my calorie ranch but do not always stick with healthy choices. I am working on that at well as my portion sizes. I had a birthday since being with Spark People. I am now 47 years old. I want to be in good physical shape this is my goal for 2008. I want to regain my healthy weight status that I had 1 -1/2 years ago of 140lbs. I am going to do this and do it right. I have a passion for wellness and I want to live it.


Member Since: 1/10/2008

Fitness Minutes: 3,652

My Goals:
My overall goal is to have permanent lifestyle change and lasting weight loss. I want to feel and look better.
I want to run a 10k race and I want to stay in my former size 8 clothes. I want to be an example for my children.


My Program:
I am trying to keep my calorie intake between 1200-1300. I drink at least 10 glasses of water a day. I am consistantly tracking what I eat. I have eliminated all candies and chew sugarless gum instead. I am working on decreasing my portion sizes. I am working through a bible study progam called the Lord's Table to correct my unhealthy eating habits. I am doing 4 days of Cardio and 2 days of strength training. I am focusing on brisk walking and some jogging.



Personal Information:
I live in Philadelphia, Pa. I work in public health and I am a former Labor and Delivery R. N. I am married for the second time. And I am a born again Christian. I practice the Christian Lifestyle. I have 2 grown daughters and 1 teenage son and 3 grandsons. I love health/wellness and always looking for ways to improve.


Other Information:
My favorite pastimes are knitting, reading and listening to music and last but not least praying. My knitting has now become a second job. I work full time doing counseling and education for Hepatitis C. I enjoy educating people about health issues.




Read More About LOVLYISHISGRACE - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 179.6 
196
182
168
154
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (51):  123Next >Last >>