MERCURY17

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Candles
From:
CANUCK_COUGAR
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
JENNIFERK2009
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
JENNIFERK2009
Awards

 
Interact with MERCURY17
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I really want to lose this weight! "This time next year Rodney ...... "
A week ago I was lying in bed reading a book about losing weight, and then found this site. I didn't actually start 'the diet' until Sunday, and of course did my usual thing of eating too much and drinking too much before 'the deprivation'. And yet even in my head I knew this was different somehow from all the previous attempts. The message I had got from the book and then this site was that the method is simple - and getting my head around its simplicity has been the key I think. I also love the idea of fitting in bursts of activity where I can. Much more manageable. And that's the thing, so far I've found it so simple to implement. Anyway, for the record, I put my weight in on the site when I set up my account, being the weight I'd been a few days before. But with being ill, lying in bed, stuffing my face then, and in readiness to start 'the diet', when I got on the scales on Sunday morning, ready to start, I was 226.4 lbs. So here I am on Thursday morning, and I've weighed in at 219.6. So whilst it might be a lot of water loss, I DO already feel better and in control, and yes, it may be my imagination, but my waistband feels a tad looser......

**************************************
Do or do not; there is no 'try'." Yoda
***************************************
I loved this from SOCALGIRL's page:

I am DONE wishing to be thin and not doing anything about it.
I am DONE sitting on my butt all day.
I am DONE eating for reasons besides real hunger.
I am DONE shopping in the plus size section.
I am DONE putting unhealthy crap into my body.
I am DONE being the fat friend.
I am DONE hiding from the world.
I am DONE being the Fat Girl!
************************


Member Since: 4/3/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,227

My Goals:
Lose 70lbs

Run regularly again and enjoy it like I used to

Feel proud of my appearance every day


My Program:
Keep within calorie allowance

Walk whenever I can

Work on my allotment



Personal Information:
I live in London, UK with my fiance. We've got 2 cats - a tabby and a black & white. They're both moggies. We'd love a dog but hey, not really feasible as we're out at work for at least 10 hours of the day.

We love to visit Canada and have friends in NL - note the pic. Our friends also let us borrow their cabin, Ski-doos, etc every year - a bit different from London! Nothing like wielding a chainsaw in seriously minus temperatures to make you feel a million miles from the UK.



Other Information:
I love to read and was always known as the bookworm, even when I was a kid. We go fly-fishing in the summer. I'm a novice, Bob (fiance) is an old hand. I need to practise my skills as I'm not very good yet.

I like walking in the hills. I used to really enjoy running and want to take that up again too. I love the outdoors and have a garden and an allotment to maintain.




Read More About MERCURY17 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 212.2 
226
208
190
172
154
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (46):  123Next >Last >>