MISSBETH78
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 30,865
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Before pic with my awesome REDRUM leggings!



See this image larger
My goal!



See this image larger
My sweet kitty, Wallis!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Boxing Gloves
From:
PAULA3420
go to goodies page
Garden Gnome
From:
Witches, Wiccan...
go to goodies page
Candles
From:
JEWITCH
Awards

MISSBETH78 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MISSBETH78
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, my name is Beth. I lived in Florida for 3 years, I moved there for my ex-husband. Unfortunately, the marriage was very toxic and bad for me, so I moved back home to Wisconsin and my divorce was finalized in January 2020. Then in November 2020, I moved to the beautiful state of Colorado. I absolutely love it here and I’m the happiest I've been in a very long time!

With everything I went through in Florida, I've gained back about 90 pounds, but have lost 40 and kept it off! Just 50 pounds to go and I've been successful with weight loss before and I can do it again, I know I just need to stick with it! My goal is to lose all that I gained in 2021. I currently have severe arthritis in my left knee so exercise is out for me so I'm concentrating on nutrition.

Some background...

When I first joined Spark I lost 60 pounds in 8 months. Why I strayed I don't remember because it was so long ago.
Then in 2009 I had gastric bypass. I lost 155 pounds. I felt I did well with it; I kept the weight off for 6 years. But then once I moved to Florida I gained quite a bit of weight back.
So here I am again and I'm determined to lose it for life!! Spark helped me lose weight before so I know I can lose it again! I know I can do this and I'll never stop trying!!

A little more about me...I'm from Green Bay, WI and now live in Colorado! Zumba and swimming are my favorite forms of exercise so I plan to incorporate those as soon as my knee gets better. It's so frusting!


Member Since: 10/2/2006

Fitness Minutes: 12,895

My Goals:
I'm working on losing weight I gained when I lived in Florida. I know I can do this!!


My Program:
Due to my knee, I'm concentrating on nutrition. Due to the fact that I have digestive issues, I'm doing the FODMAP diet per my gastro.



Personal Information:


Other Information:




Read More About MISSBETH78 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 27)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 242.4 
292
268.75
245.5
222.25
199
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (487):  123Next >Last >>