See this image larger
May 2011

See this image larger
My kids, April 2011

See this image larger
My dog, Nanaki. He is a lab/beagle mix and he loves to go on hikes with the family.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with OIRALINDE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Oiralinde is an elvish word meaning "eternal song." My life is full of music- love, laughter, and memories.

About Me:
My passion for life pushes me to explore all the experiences life has to offer. My core values provide a framework to explore the possibilities that present themselves to me. My guiding light is God and my family, with the hopes that I can inspire those around me to live an honest life filled with peace and joy.

I am a stay at home and homeschooling mom. I am married to a wonderful man and we have a 6YO son, 3YO daughter, and a baby son born in Feb, as well as a fur-baby. I am passionate and I try to live life to the fullest every day.

"Only those who try will become."

My Mission Statement:
My mission, as a mother and wife, is to provide a healthful and loving atmosphere for my family to thrive in by providing healthful meals and snacks, establishing exercise habits, and showing love through example. By having daily family prayer, the family will remain God-centered in our Catholic beliefs.

Member Since: 7/29/2008

Fitness Minutes: 7,368

My Goals:
My goal is to be healthy for my family and to show them how easy it is to have a healthy lifestyle. I hope to encourage my husband to get involved and to set the right example for our son.

Goals and Rewards:
170- Chef Mickey Cookbook
164- EPCOT Cookbook
155- Disney Kids Cookbook
150- tbd
145- tbd
140- tbd
135- Start planning Disney Vacation!

My Program:
1. Drink 8 glasses of water.
2. Eat healthfully (don't eat fast food!)
3. Zumba Mondays, 5K training Wednesdays, Bootcamp Thursdays, Cardio and Core Fridays, 5K training on the weekend
4. Get out with the family on the weekends

Personal Information:
I am a SAHM and I love it! I am in an orchestra playing viola, I sing/play violin for my church choir, and I love to cross-stitch and crochet. I am from PA and I hate January-April. Christmas is my favorite holiday and I am obsessed with Disney World.

Other Information:
Hobbies: I play violin, viola, cello, and piano.
cross-stitching, crochet,
making flavorful food from Disney World

Read More About OIRALINDE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (46):  123Next >Last >>