See this image larger
Color Burst 5K 06-19-2015, we are bursting with color!

See this image larger

See this image larger
This is so True!!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page

Interact with SCOUTMOM715
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi, my name is Linda and I joined sparkpeople on January 31st, 2011 at my highest weight ever, 256 lbs. As of January 5th, 2012, I have lost 100 lbs and my goal is to maintain my weight loss, gain more muscle and be the healthiest and fittest I can be.

~The first step to resisting temptation is wanting to.~

~Self-love is the only weight-loss aid that really works in the long run.~ Jenny Craig, diet guru

~Believe you can and your halfway there~ Theodore Roosevelt

~Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." ~ Mark Twain~

original page wording 1-31-11: I have been overweight for most of my life. I have been on many diets that have helped me lose weight, I just haven't been too great at keeping it off. I am a mom of 2 active kids ages 9 and 7. I have decided that it's ok to make myself a priority and not feel guilty about it. I'm ready to be healthy, lose the weight and be active with my family.

Member Since: 1/29/2011

Fitness Minutes: 60,073

My Goals:
230 lbs - new sunglasses **goal met 3/14/11
220 lbs - music CD **goal met 4/13/11**
210 lbs - new sneakers
**goal met 5/10/11**
200 lbs - new pair of jeans **goal met 6/6/11**
190 lbs - massage at wellness spa **goal met 7/11/11**

1st goalweight 180 lbs- new clothes & decide on final goal weight
**goal met 8/6/11**

Goal weight - 162 lbs
**met & surpassed goal, Nov, 2011**

**walked 1st virtual 5K June 19, 2011
walked Lettie's River run/walk 5K - 10-8-11

My Program:
Getting rid of the junk food, eating more fresh fruits and vegetables.
Drink at least 8 glasses of water a day.
Using the nutrition tracker daily and eating within my calorie range.

walk 5 days a week

Chalean Extreme & lifting heavy

Personal Information:
I'm 50 yrs old

5' 7" tall

married 27 yrs & have 2 children, a son age 14 and a daughter age 12

I live in a small town in the country in Central Wisconsin.

I love walking outdoors, camping, and reading when I have time.

Other Information:
I love Nature & walking in the great outdoors!

Read More About SCOUTMOM715 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 July Minutes: 0
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (659):  123Next >Last >>