See this image larger
My Handsome Hubby in his goofy floppy hat

See this image larger
My baby Taylor with a nice french braid

See this image larger
too bad Jack is so shy in front of a camera

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Welcome Back
go to goodies page
Easter Basket

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with TURTLEKISSER71
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Shannon. I'm a 39 year old happily married, mother of 2 and I want to be around to see my kids & their kids grow as long as possible. I hold my weight mostly in the middle which I know is a high risk factor for heart problems.
I would also love to be able to ride a roller coaster without the worry and fear that I won't fit in the seat, or sit in an airplane and actually be able to put my tray table down all the way.
I want to look around a room full of people and not think to myself, "I am the biggest woman here" or "Gee I wish I looked like her."

Member Since: 8/1/2007

Fitness Minutes: 11,067

My Goals:
My main goal is really just to feel comfortable with myself, and everything that goes along with being a healthy weight: more energy, less (or no) physical pain, no self loathing, more confidence, sense of accomplishment, longer life, I could go on and on, if you're on this site, you probably know what I mean.

My Program:
Water instead of soda or koolaid. I know some people say I just don't like water. Too bad, you don't like being fat either right? You get used to water if you force yourself for a while and then you start to prefer it.

Eat breakfast. I read you should start eating within 30 minutes of waking. I also read that the more calories you eat for breakfast the smallest your waist line will be.

On the flip side, no eating in the evening. I still slip on this one every once in a while but regret it every time. One day I'll Learn!

And of course exercise. Gotta stay active. and just like food logging, track your activities so there will be no denying or fooling yourself as to just how long it's been since you've gone for a walk or did that tae bo dvd!

Personal Information:
Happily married for 10 years. Mother of a 16 year old girl, a 8 year old boy, and an 10 year old sulcata tortoise, my "middle child". We just moved back to Ohio after living in North Carolina for 6 years.

235: 5/16/09
230: 7/4/09
225: 8/12/09
220: 12/1/10
210: wedding weight!!

Other Information:
My highest weight ever was 272, In '94 after the birth of my daughter and again 5 years later after the death of my father. I got down to 210 right before my wedding in 2000 but have not been below 200 since about 1991.

Read More About TURTLEKISSER71 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 237.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (338):  123Next >Last >>