See this image larger
my family--easter 2011

See this image larger
me and the senior prom 2004 (not sure what i weighed then but wish I could get back there!)

See this image larger
my beautiful daughter and I (20 pds lighter)

go to goodies page
Workout DVD
go to goodies page
Thank You Card
go to goodies page
Golf Clubs

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have a wonderful husband who I've been married to for 6years, a beautiful 6 year old daughter. I am about to graduate with my associates degree and start the University of Illinois School of Social Work and I work a full time job. My life is very stressful but I wouldn't change anything about it. I have finally realized it's time to make a change and it's time to put me first for once.

UPDATE 4/1/2014
A lot has happened in the last year. My dad passed away unexpectedly, I had major back surgery, and I'm about to graduate and move onto the University of Illinois. It has taken me a lot of excuses and ups and downs to finally realize that I am worth losing this weight. I lost 30 pounds (half of my first goal) and then became and emotional eater and gained it all back. So here I am again, looking for friends and motivators to do this journey with when I start back at my original weight of 242. This time next year I hope to be at my goal weight of 142 and I am hoping to run a 5k and 10k next year.

Update 10/1/15
A lot has happened since my last update! I have now been married over 7 years and now have a 6 (almost 7) year old daughter. I have graduated with my associates and now am at the University of Illinois School of Social Work. I am in my senior year and will start my internship in January. I will be graduating in may 2016 with my Bachelors and hoping to go to graduate school starting next fall (2016). I just got a new job at Carle Foundation Hospital, which has always been my dream employer. Once I graduate I hope I can get my dream job as a medical Social Worker at Carle. I have gained about 10 pound, so I am now starting at 252. I am hoping to finish the year losing 25-30 pounds.

Member Since: 6/16/2011

Fitness Minutes: 6,752

My Goals:
My first goal is to get back to my pre pregnancy weight of 182. My second goal is to get to 142 which i believe is a healthy weight for my height.

My Program:
Eating healthy, excerising. I am using the calorie tracker and the exercise tracker to really help me.

Personal Information:
I am from Champaign, Illinois. I have lived here all of my life.

Other Information:
I absolutely love the Fast and Furious series.

Read More About YELLOWCORVETTE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 242.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (317):  123Next >Last >>